ACD Systems community

ACD Systems Blog


Applying Presets in ACDSee Pro 6

2013-09-05 16:14:15 GMT

We know you’re always looking for ways to speed up your workflow, and we’ve been trying to give you lots of ways to do so. Earlier this week we shared how to create presets, now we’re going to share with you how to apply those presets.

Applying a preset to a single image:

  1. Click a develop setting button from the top of the pane, tab, or group.
  2. From the menu, select a preset.
    The image is updated with the selected preset.



Note: You can also apply presets to an image in the filmstrip. Select an image in the filmstrip, right-click and select Apply Preset. Then select the preset you want to apply to the image. The image is updated with the selected preset.

To apply a preset to a single image in View mode:

  1. In Manage mode, select an image and click the View tab.
    The image opens in view mode.
  2. Right-click on the image and select Process | Apply Preset.
  3. Select the preset you want to apply to the image.
    The image is updated with the selected preset.



Applying a preset to multiple images helps to save time, and improve efficiency of your workflow.

To apply a preset to a batch of images:

  1. In Manage mode, select the images that you want to apply a preset.
  2. Click Tools | Process | Apply preset and then select a preset.
    The thumbnail images are updated to reflect the preset applied.



There you have it! You are a pro at using presets now. And just to be nice, here are a few bonus preset tips:

Renaming preset

You can rename a preset at any time.

To rename a preset:

  1. Click the develop settings button.
  2. Select Manage Presets.
  3. In the Manage Presets dialog, select a preset and click Rename.
  4. Enter a new name for the preset.
  5. Click OK to save and close the dialog.



Deleting presets

You can delete presets that you no longer need. Deleting a preset does not affect images that already have the preset applied.

To delete a preset:

  1. Click the develop settings button.
  2. Select Manage Presets.
  3. In the Manage Presets dialog, select a preset and click Delete.
  4. Click OK to save and close the dialog. Or click Cancel to cancel deleting your preset.
Tags:


Bookmark and Share

comments powered by Disqus